Senate Nominating Committee Report to the University Senate November 6, 2023

- The Nominating Committee has added Zach Claybaugh from the UConn Library and Laurie McCarty from CETL to the Senate C&C committee to replace members who had left.
- The Nominating Committee shared the slate for the 2024-2025 Faculty at-Large Constituency on Tuesday October 24th and ballots were sent on Tuesday, October 31st. The slate includes the following nominees, and all votes are due by Tuesday, November 7th (*indicates nominee is a current Senate Member eligible for re-election).
 - Ock K. Chun, Prof, CAHNR, Nutritional Sciences
 - John R. Cooley, APIR, CLAS, Ecology and Evolutionary Bio (Hartford)
 - *Robin Coulter, Business, Marketing
 - o Amanda Denes, Prof, CLAS, Communication
 - David G. Embrick, Assoc. Professor, CLAS, Sociology
 - o Kenneth Fuchs, Prof., SFA, Music
 - David Giblin, APIR, Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
 - Beth Ginsberg, APIR, CLAS, Political Science (Stamford)
 - Phoebe Godfrey, Prof. in Residence, CLAS, Sociology
 - Oscar Guerra, Assoc. Professor, SFA, Digital Media & Design (Stamford)
 - *Oskar Harmon, Assoc. Professor, CLAS, Economics (Stamford)
 - o John (Andy) Jolly-Ballantine, CLAS, Geography
 - o Brent Lucia, APIR, Business, Business
 - Laurent D. Michel, Prof, Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering
 - o Sarira Motaref, Professor in Residence, Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering
 - Spencer Nyholm Prof., CLAS, Molecular & Cell Biology
 - o *Rachel O'Neill, Professor, Systems Genomics Institute
 - o Alexander Russell, Prof., Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering
 - *Del Siegle, Professor, Neag, Educational Psychology
 - o Rebecca Thomas, Professor, Social Work, Social Work Instruction & Research
 - Stephen Trumbo, Professor, CLAS, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology (Waterbury)
 - *Sherry Zane, APIR, CLAS, WGSS
- The Staff at-Large nominees were also shared with their constituency on Tuesday, October 31st and nominees have the opportunity to withdraw their candidacy until Sunday, November 5th. The ballot for the Staff at-Large Constituency will be finalized and sent in the coming weeks. (*indicates nominee is a current Senate Member eligible for re-election).
 - o Rae Alexander, Asst Vice President, Global Affairs
 - o Frank Bitetto, Associate Director, Office Operations, Office of Student Financial Aid Services
 - Stephen Bustamante, Access Services Coordinator, Waterbury Campus Library
 - o Brian Goepfrich, Assistant Director of Community Standards, Community Standards
 - Kayla Hogrefe, Assistant Director for Education and Development, University Compliance
 - *Leo Lachut, ISS
 - o Winnie Lunt, Assistant Director, CAHNR Business Office
 - *Carl Rivers, Assistant Registrar, Registrar's Office
 - James P Walker, Residence Hall Director, Residential Life
- The Faculty Review Board slate is being finalized and will be sent to voting members of the Senate in the coming weeks.