Faculty Standards Meeting Minutes: December 5, 2022

Present: Dan Burkey (Chair), George McManus, Betsy McCoach, Masha Gordina, Valarie Artigas, Elizabeth Jockusch, Jeffrey Shoulson, Bede Agocha, Martina Rosenberg, Joe Macdougald (by invitation)

Absent: Elaine Lee, Doug Degges (class conflict), Vicky Magley (sabbatical), Lisa Holle

Meeting called to order 2:03 PM via WebEx.

1. Review and approval of minutes: The meeting minutes from the November 7, 2022 meeting were approved.

2. Continuing Business:

- George McManus provided a brief update on the status of the Emeritus Faculty documentation that he and Lisa Holle have been working on. The plan will be to complete this this term for review and comment.
- Dan Burkey provided a brief update on the CIRE AAUP/Provost Working Group. At that time, the group had paused work so that AAUP could consider some new documentation provided by the University regarding Professional Leaves.
- Joe Macdougald was going to present additional information regarding FOIA requests, but the University was seeking other avenues to pursue this so there is no action needed by Faculty Standards at this time.
- Doug Degges resigned from the committee given his ongoing time conflict with the meeting.
 The group was re-polled, and Mondays at 2 PM remained the consensus time when the majority of the membership was available.
- Martina Rosenberg and Jeffrey Shoulson provided a brief update on the current status of the SET/SET+ review process and working group.
- The PTR forums for TT and CIRE faculty were confirmed for Friday, April 14th.

3. Adjournment

• Having no other immediate business, the committee adjourned early at approximately 2:35 PM.